Monday Mind-dump

Awesome weekend! Here are a few random thoughts rolling around in my head…

  • Enjoyed a great time with Evangel yesterday! What an awesome church!!
  • Been thinking about community impact the last couple of days. Love Fredericton is coming next month, and I’m excited about the impact it will make when the Church hits the streets June 11-13. We’re using this as a launch pad for continued community involvement,  examining ways we can be good news in our neighbourhood. Stay tuned.
  • It felt like we were getting some pushback during the morning gathering. I’m sure the devil doesn’t want the people of God waking up, getting honest with God and each other, and seeing Fredericton transformed.
  • I’m so tired I can hardly see straight! A long string of evenings this past week and I know I need a slower day. So…I’m laying low today.
  • Needing some wisdom for a couple of decisions, and would appreciate your prayers.
  • I’ve really enjoyed our corporate time in Judges. I know, I know, it’s a weird book for the subject of a Sunday PM Bible study, but the fact is, it is highly beneficial to anyone wanting to serve God in difficult time. Next week, Judges 17. We’ll get a terrible glimpse of life that’s pushed God aside…
  • I have the privilege of speaking to Middle Schoolers this week about India, and I need your prayers!
  • Random quote: ‘If you want to be a leader, stop talking about what you do and start talking about what you see.’
  • Had a great evening with some of Evangel’s young adults. Some sharp minds there.
  • Cleaned out a load of junk this weekend–you’d be amazed at what we found! But you won’t find it anymore!!

Going to curl up with a book now…

Leave a comment